bigbill25

Well Known Member
It was a good morning. I took the morning off work, drove to 7S3, rented a C-150, and flew to UAO to take a demo flight in the RV-12.

First, some background on me. I'm a newer pilot with only 84 hours in the log book. Almost all of my time has been in a Cesna 150. I have a few hours in the Cherokee 180, but not much. Some ex-fighter jock, I'm not (no matter how hard I dream). When you hear my opinion, they come from this background.

Oregon was being unkind to me. Last night was virtually clear. This morning, broken ceiling right around 2000 feet MSL. Enough to get around, but defiantly kept things close to the ground. Winds were fairly light, with UAO reporting about 4 knots out of the South when I listened to the ASOS before arrival.

Apon landing, I taxied over to the Van's facility and parked next to a couple -6s and a -10. Not a bad way to commute if you can do it! Walked into the office and Joe Blank was quickly found and came and got me. As we walked to the hanger, he asked about my background (see above) and what I was wanting to do (RV-12 project in a partnership with 3 or 4 other people). In to the hanger and to the plane.

The RV-12 in Sunny Oregon