PIN 37

Well Known Member
Well after many hundreds of hours working on the Tipup, it has defeated me, I give up. I have spent quite a few hundred dollars getting the WD-716 weldment modified and lots of hours fitting, but I cant get it right. It is now so far out of alignment it would have to be replaced. I had the c-702 skin and the f-771 skin almost aligned and made one more cut and weld to get it right on the pilot side and now it is just rubbish. I give up, dont know where I am going to go from here, I have been working steadily for 8 years but have now lost motivation, bummer:(:(:(

Sounds like it's time for a Coopers, Phil, or maybe something from the Barossa. After 8 years, I don't think you'll be giving it away anytime soon. We all have those days.
Cheers
Rob

Take a step back, work on something else, bum a ride, have a drink and then - finish the thing. Don't let the quest for perfection be the enemy of the "good enough'.

Well after many hundreds of hours working on the Tipup, it has defeated me, I give up. I have spent quite a few hundred dollars getting the WD-716 weldment modified and lots of hours fitting, but I cant get it right. It is now so far out of alignment it would have to be replaced. I had the c-702 skin and the f-771 skin almost aligned and made one more cut and weld to get it right on the pilot side and now it is just rubbish. I give up, dont know where I am going to go from here, I have been working steadily for 8 years but have now lost motivation, bummer:(:(:(

Phil
Give me a call, I have done a few tip ups and sliders and maybe able to help you with a couple of ideas. Pity your in SA and I'm in Vic.
Phone 0417 455 244
Mick

Relax and have a Bundaberg! I have a bottle on my bench right now.

I think that you are trying too hard.

The tipper is certainly a moving target. You need to roll with it in a Zen-like fashion!

Hang in there and don't let it throw ya!

;). CJ

Tip Up

Phil,