Where does your True RV Heart Reside?

• I'm a Builder! (Want to buy my plane? I'm ready for another kit!)

Votes: 4 1.7%
  • I'm a Flier (Building was a means to an end - a wonderful flying machine!)

Votes: 44 18.6%
  • Both (Why should I have to decide? I love it all!)

Votes: 138 58.5%
  • I don't know (I haven't finished mine yet, but love building!)

Votes: 32 13.6%
  • I don't know (I bought mine flying - what's a Cleco?)

Votes: 18 7.6%

• Total voters

Ironflight

VAF Moderator / Line Boy
Mentor
OK, this is just for fun (as all of my trivial polls are....):

Where does your heart reside? Are you happiest as a Builder? Or are your happier as a Flier? It's OK to be enough of both to call it even as well! And maybe you are still building and haven't flown your RV yet - that's OK, we understand! Or did you buy your RV and didn't have the opportunity to build? Well that's OK too!

I bet this poll comes out about dead even....but I've been wrong before!

Buyer/Flier here. In addition to being mechanically inept I don't have near enough free time. I'd much rather spend it flying than cursing at a pile of sheetmetal and tools.

still building and enjoy it. But deep down I wish I had more money so I could finish this quicker and be a flyer.;)

I'm completely a flier. Never wanted to build an RV but had to because I couldn't find the one I wanted.

I still dread condition inspections and maintenance but put up with it for the overall amazing airplane.

Haven't Flown it Yet but I'm Thinking Both

I work in Research, Development, Test & Evaluation (RDT&E) on all platforms in the Navy's arsenal (mostly the F/A-18 A-F) but I have a lot more fun with my RV project.

Not to mention no congressional oversite, government contracts, test plans, range time windows, etc. Just me and my rivet gun.