aveomaxxEW

Im ready to install these lights on the RV10. where can I get installation information and where can I purchase the units?

The latest I have on AVEO

Im ready to install these lights on the RV10. where can I get installation information and where can I purchase the units?

Here's an email I got from them today I have been communicating with them for several months regarding the integrated package for my RV8. They are near the point of shipping:

Don,

Thanks for your email. We will get there with the best product for your airplane. Just to review a few items.

1. Blue Wire and (Synchronization) is the same wire. It?s Blue in color, so we sometimes call it the Synch wire or ?blue wire?.

2. Wires on all wing and tail lights are: Black (ground), Red (Nav/Position), Yellow (Strobe), Blue (Synchronization)

3. As I understand now, your RV-8 will take the Aveo Lighting Package AV-EWMaxx-78 (this tip fits all RV-7/7A and post-2001 RV-8-8A kits.

4. The AVEO Wing Position light (as part of the kit) will require 4 wires going out to the wing tip by themselves. The wing landing/taxi lights will also require a minimum of 4 wires also (not including ground). I would run an extra 14 gauge wire to the wing tips to have an extra wire available, until we get final specifications on the landing lights ? for a total of 5 wires for the landing/taxi lights (not including the ground).

5. Here is a picture of the light, installed in the Vans AC.

6. As soon as I have firm pricing and deliver dates, I?ll email you and we will get the lights on order for you.

7. There are no power packs or control systems that need to be mounted in the panel or elsewhere. Everything is in the circuit of the lights themselves.

8. Home I can get a ride after the 40 hour fly off.

Dan Miller

678-643-1031 Direct Cell

[email protected]

www.aveousa.com

Thank you Don