jetdoug

I'm New Here
I'm a frustrated airline pilot looking to make the leap into the RV-7 game. I live intown, Atlanta- Virginia Highlands- and am trying to connect with a builders group big or small that may take pity on me. This forum is as close as I've come to a real RV7, would love to visit anyone that will have me. Still working through the urban factory dilemma- not a lot of workspace options living in the middle of a city. Any suggestion for city dwellers?

Best,
Doug
[email protected]

Hi Doug

Welcome to VAF!
If you are flying to KEWR, I am just across the bay 10 min drive. Also I am about 45 min drive from KJFK or LGA. I am building the 9 but fuse the same as 7. Come.
Regards,

Atlanta is 7 Heaven

Doug,
Atlanta is just eat up with 7 drivers. You can start with Jamie Painter, who has a killer website. His 7A is based at Lawrenceville (LZU). Come to the next EAA 690 pancake breakfast in Lawrenceville (the first Saturday of each month, starting about 8 a.m.) and there will be hot and cold running RV pilots and builders. You can then visit Dave Henderson's project, which is almost flying, in a nearby t- hanger.

I'm a frustrated airline pilot looking to make the leap into the RV-7 game. I live intown, Atlanta- Virginia Highlands- and am trying to connect with a builders group big or small that may take pity on me. This forum is as close as I've come to a real RV7, would love to visit anyone that will have me. Still working through the urban factory dilemma- not a lot of workspace options living in the middle of a city. Any suggestion for city dwellers?

Best,
Doug
[email protected]

EAA 268 meets in Marietta. Quite a few RV builders/flyers there too. The meetings are typically the 3rd thursday evening of the month at the Hansen Aero hangar at McCollum.

www.eaa268.org.