Tandem46

Well Known Member
I'm honestly confused with the back and forth arguements between George (aka GMCJetPilot) and Walter Atkins. Who is right? Who is wrong? Does it matter? I don't know anymore!! I have been flying for 2 1/2 yrs with one mag and one LSE. I also have a P-mag on order. I'm wondering from reading all of Walters posts if I should just go back to dual mags?? How is it that some one so experienced (Walter) could possibly be wrong. But then with thousands of EIs flying, how can they all be wrong. And the whole LOP/ROP...I've read all of John Deakin's articles years ago, but I'm still confused from all the arguements going on today on this forum. Why can't I run peak if I'm below 75% power and CHT's are well below 400 and EGTs around 1430-1450?? Can I? I'd rather do that than anything, seems easier. And what EGT is too hot? 1450? 1700? 1750? Lots of folks are so bent on 50 or 25 ROP or LOP, what about just running at peak? Some days I seriously and honestly wish I'd gone with a Subaru. I'm not sure if this is a rehtorical post or not. I really want answers but I'm afraid I'll get the same answers already posted.

Ditto

I suspect that your question/comments will generate more "Ditto"s that Rush Limbaugh.

Mike

It's like eating an elephant.

My perspective on this...

It's like eating an elephant... you have to do it one step at a time.

a) you at least didn't go all the way to the dark side with dual EI :)
b) Pick some of the LOP stuff and start with it. For example, Try the "target EGT" method of climbing.
c) Go take the APS class, as it relates in dollars that "could be" spent, it's probably cheap money, and you'll see, touch, feel, and experience the data to help you with a better learning.

Course you always can just set back and learn and see what happens and not do anything. As they say, time will tell, one way or the other...:)

Only one more APS class - this september. After that just online from what I understand...

T.