jimbo

Well Known Member
Patron
Bose.....Zulu 2.....others? That is the question. For those who have tried both,
what features do you dislike and what features can you not live without?

Last day for the $100 off Zulu 2 deal is today.

Jim
RV9A Phase 1.....and its a loud cockpit

Zulu 2

I fly a King Air for a living. Fly RV's, Cessna 180, and an open cockpit biplane for fun. I have had very good satisfaction with Lightspeed products. I just upgraded from a Zulu to the Zulu 2. Before that I had earlier series Lightspeed ANR products. I can tell no difference in noise reduction or Bluetooth performance between Zulu 1 and 2. I mostly did it because my 3 year old Zulu 1 was getting pretty beat up, and I wanted to upgrade while they still had their $400 program in effect. If I had a Zulu 1 that was in good shape, I would not spend the money just to get a Zulu 2. If I had nothing at all, I'd get the Zulu 2 before the deal runs out.

I work and play with people who have had both brands. We all think Lightspeed is preferable to Bose.

Lightspeed's customer support is awesome.

I have two Zulu's up front and two Bose's in the rear. Almost to a man, the Zulu's win out.

Better yet, Lightspeed's service is to write home about. I had an intermittent wiring problem with my wife's incoming audio and sent the unit back to them. They repaired them with all new parts and replaced the earcups even though I didn't ask them to. The cost? ZERO! All considered under warranty although they're over two years old.

Best,