After reading Doug's "READ THIS", I noted his comment that this is not an anonymous forum.

I've had a few minor posts here and there, but basically have read every post as though its part of the morning news for the better part of two years.

I'm Tim Jones, and I live about 5 miles from Vans. I work as a manufacturing engineer, and the thought of "manufacturing" my own airplane is intriguing to say the least!

Any other anonymous posters joining me? :cool:

Regards to all.

Stop

Welcome Tim and just stop dreaming....... :D I once did and finally made up my mind and 1 year and 10 months later all the loose pieces of aluminum and the thousands of rivets became airborne. That was last year, November, and the bird has 175 very happy hours on her.

See the smile in the passenger seat?

my.php
[/URL][/IMG]

Just do it............. :)

Build Your Own 9

Tim,

Go out to Van's and get a ride in the 9. You will love it. The kit is wonderful,
and as an engineer, should be a fun experience to build your own airplane. I've been working on my 9 for a couple of years now, and enjoying every minute.

All in fun

cytoxin said:
do you really want neighbors, freinds, x's, students, lawyers, insurance agents, prospective employers, the MEDIA to be able to search your name and find EVERY post you ever made? hmmmmmm, not me ;)

"Clear conscience never fears midnight knocking"
(Chinese Proverb)

My name is Mark Burns

Rare last name here

I agree with you for the same reasons Cytoxin. However I fear I have left too much of a trail already.

Pierre: Thanks for the encouragement! I like to think that there was a bit of Divine intervention regarding my close location to Vans! My wife has approved the project, but we've got a BIG lanscaping job to complete this year. Shooting for a 2008 start ...

Yukon: You are right - I need to hop on the bike and take an RV-9a demo ride!

Captain John: You are a FUNNY guy! :D