VansAirForceForums  
Home > VansAirForceForums

-POSTING RULES
-Advertise in here!
- Today's Posts | Insert Pics

Keep VAF Going
Donate methods

Point your
camera app here
to donate fast.

  #1  
Old 04-23-2009, 08:05 PM
7DeltaLima 7DeltaLima is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Senoia, GA
Posts: 160
Default male or female conn. for digiflight?

what's the gender of the 25 pin p101 that I need for the digiflight II ap? Waiting on the AFS AP and 4500's but would like to finish up the wiring.

Thanks in advance,
Doug
__________________
Doug
RV-7A N277DL flying 4-15-2004
RV10 N277CK flying 5-28-2010
www.oncloud7.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-24-2009, 11:48 AM
SteinAir SteinAir is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 2,473
Default

You need a female connector (that is one that uses female sockets)...

Cheers,
Stein
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-24-2009, 12:31 PM
7DeltaLima 7DeltaLima is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Senoia, GA
Posts: 160
Default

Thanks Stein, guess I could of just called you, huh.

Doug
__________________
Doug
RV-7A N277DL flying 4-15-2004
RV10 N277CK flying 5-28-2010
www.oncloud7.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-24-2009, 03:29 PM
breister breister is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,231
Default

To be fair, they ought to have a picture of the back of the unit in the installation manual, or the wiring diagram ought to have a detailed enough view of the connector to discern it's gender...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-24-2009, 05:54 PM
SteinAir SteinAir is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 2,473
Default

I don't know for sure, but I'm guessing they never really thought about it because they supply the mating connector for free with each autopilot shipped. I suppose they figured that since the connector was/is supplied with the AP, then it wouldn't matter. That being said, I also be we'll see a change/add to the manual as suggested because for those who either don't have the mating connector or want to do the wiring early without purchasing a pre-made harness it would be good to identify in the drawings.

Cheers,
Stein
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:30 PM.


The VAFForums come to you courtesy Delta Romeo, LLC. By viewing and participating in them you agree to build your plane using standardized methods and practices and to fly it safely and in accordance with the laws governing the country you are located in.