What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Locating local RV'ers

Ken Martin

Well Known Member
Hello All,

I live just north of Tampa and I'm trying to locate others in the area building or flying. I'm a licensed Commercial/Instrument Pilot and A&P looking to get more involved with the RV community as I wait to restart my RV-7 building project.

Thanks,

Ken

Tampa RVers

Hi Ken: I have an RV-7A at PIE. Dan Landry has an RV up at Brooksville. There are a bunch in the area.
Bill Near

RV

I am not an RV'er so to speak. I was planning on building an RV-10, but I recently came across a Lancair ES project that was to good of a deal to pass up.
But, I will be building it at PIE, around other experimental builders. From what I have been told, there are a few projects being built there.
I will have my plane there in a week.

I think I am an rv'er at heart though ;-)

Hi Ken,
I'm not too far away from you. Trinity is a short ride from KBKV.
How far along are you on your 7?

At KBKV, we have 2-7A, 1-6A, 1-9A based here.
There's a few at ZPH & plenty at LAL.
Loves Landing, SE of Ocala has several RVers as well.
Not easy hooking up with anyone as I believe they are all out flying & playing every weekend.
Almost anywhere in central FL is close by when you're flying a RV.

When you're ready, let me know. I'll take you for a ride.

Last edited:
Hey Guys,

Thanks for the great responses. I'd like to come see your planes and projects. I sold my RV-7 tail section when I moved to the Tampa area 5 years ago. I was laid off from the airline industry post 9/11 and unfortunately my kit was one of the casualties. I plan to start again no matter how long it takes.

When anyone has time for me to stop by and visit just let me know.

Best Regards,

Ken

Last edited:
Hey Dan,