What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Introduction, Intentions, and Inquiries

StickNRudder

Alliteration aside, I am excited to announce I have a tail kit on order!

Let me back up... HELLO, I'm Rick. After a significant dream period, followed by another significant planning period (during which time I have consumed most of this site) I am joining the ranks of a real builder. I have been a good student and have taken many notes. Here are my thoughts as currently envisioned. There are still a few questions which will resolve themselves in due time. Anyway, glad to meet you all, if any of the following raises an eyebrow, give me a shout out.

Aircraft Choices:

• 99.99% per plans
  • RV-7 with Slider Canopy
  • Pax side brakes (I intend to do aero from right, x-country from left)
  • Lightweight tailwheel
  • Electric elev trim
  • Lycomming or equiv IO-360 (Titan ECi, Superior, used from Wentworth?)
  • Constant-speed prop
  • Half-Raven oil system, one flop tube, and a brake check valve
  • 2" Crow 5 point harness
  • Stein Air Vents
  • Upgraded fuel caps
  • Autopilot
Avionics will wait until the last minute to take advantage of rapid improvements.

Andair fuel valve?
Camlocks?
Cap fuel sender?
Cleaveland tie down blocks (pn rvtdk Djm)?

Shop/Tools:

Isham kit (on order) with DRDT2, tungsten bucking bar, 3", 4" no hole, & longeron yoke, pneumatic squeezer with adjustable set holder...

Good five year plan Rick! Spread those one hundred kei evenly it won't hurt that much. Welcome! You will love every minute of it building and flying. Looking forward to your 2020 first flight! :)

Welcome

Welcome and congratulations.
You've got plenty of time to think about it.
I didn't see anything about primer!:eek: