What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

RV Demographics

Tom Maxwell

Well Known Member
I am curious as to what kind of people build and fly RVs. I wish I could set up an anonymous poll but I don't know how and don't know if we are able to do so. So I will just outright ask.

1) What do you do for a living?

2) If you are willing to share, what is your approximate annual household income? I am not talking about wages and salary as there are numerous non-working ways to generate income. But what do you have actually coming into your household as disposable income?

I will start out. I am a service manager for NCR Corporation. I manage 25 technicians across central and East Texas in servicing POS systems, ATMs, Bank Item Processing equipment, PCs, third party printers, communications equipment such as routers and switches, and just about any other third party equipment that customers throw our way. My wife works as an aide in a grade school library.

Our combined 1040 adjusted gross income for 2004 was $94K.

I will bite,

I am building an RV9a slider, in the garage, I work in a Oil and Gas Refinery in
Corpus Christi, Texas average 110,000 , started project to help me with
getting over a divorce ( I didn't want ) from a 20 year marriage, seems to be working great , I don't have time to think about anything else.. I also have
a computer networking repair service and fix networks and local small to med size business computers. two sons one 18 and 20 , coached little league baseball, football , one off to texas tech, other finnishing high school this year, I don't think he is going further as he is not doing very well drugs ect.. I have every other toy ,custom harley , 2003 corvette, porsche 911 carrera, I can do about anything but pound a decent rivet.. wish I could.. :( started finnish kit yesterday, yes I am broke but not hungry, done everything pretty much alone and by my self..