What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Avionics Interconnections

kens_cockpit

Well Known Member
:confused:
I know I am showing my ignorance by asking these questions and I?m close to calling in an expert to do this part of the wring for me. In fact, I have been letting this aspect of the project stall me for 18 months or so now. I wander out to the shed and look and fiddle and come back inside because it?s all too hard for me to figure out. In the end this will be the aeroplane I want it to be but if I could start over I would build this as a day VFR plane. I would be flying by now! I?ve let fancy function creep overtake me. But I?m determined to take control again.
Can anyone help me?

I?ve got the following instruments:
? Dynon D10A EFIS
? Dynon EMS D10
? Garmin 340 Audio Panel
? Garmin 430 GPS etc. Connected to the GI106A (I think)
? Garmin 300XL GPS/Com
? Garmin GTX327
? Trutrak Digiflight II VS
? Trutrak ADI
? Plus backup ASI and Altimeter

I want to do the following:
? Hook up the Dynon d10A Alt output to the GTX 327 transponder
? Hook up the 430 output to the Trutrak autopilot
? Send the 300XL data to the EMS d10 to display as an HSI
? Provide some input to the Trutrak ADI for the DG function

I received a harness with all the Garmin instruments. It deals with the first two connections above. The connections between my Steinair D10A harness and the GTX327 transponder are straight forward.

I also have the Garmin harness P4001 connector pin 56 for RS232 output and 46 and 47 for GPS ARINC 429 out A & B to go to the Trutrak Autopilot pins 25, 26 and 27 respectively on the Steinair Trutrak Digiflight .Once again straight forward I think.