What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

The first year

Brandi

Well Known Member
Today marks the first anniversary of our first flight! In the past 365 days we've flown 239 hours, gone to 59 different airports in 14 different states and 2 other countries. :D

And... She goes to the painter after OSH!!

Brandi,
It has been a pleasure watching you two build and fly your plane. Wow, 239 hours in the first year. You are using it exactly as it should be used. I can't wait to see it after paint! Thanks for the stories.

Really?

Has it been a year? Wow! Felt like yesterday when I read the post of your first flight. I've got to get mine finished! :eek:

David

Your post stimulated some thought

I've been flying the RV-6A the Jeanine and I built now since March of 2004 and I have flown several places. I didn't think of it as a competitive thing but a little fun memory exercise. I went into Excel and created a simple two column file and entered all the states in column A and a "X" in column B for the states I have landed out RV-6A in. It makes you think a little to remember a specific airport or city visited and not just gloss over the list thinking, "well, I must have landed there." The task can have its own memory rewards and future thoughts. Thanks for the stimulation.

Bob Axsom

State Landed RV there
Alabama X
Alaska
Arizona X
Arkansas X
California X
Colorado X
Connecticut
Delaware

Florida X
Georgia X
Hawaii
Idaho X
Illinois X
Indiana X
Iowa
Kansas X
Kentucky X
Louisiana X
Maine
Maryland X
Massachusetts
Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi

Missouri X
Montana X
Nebraska
Neveda X
New Hampshire
New Jersey X
New Mexico X
New York
North Carolina X
North Dakota
Ohio X
Oklahoma X
Oregon X
Pennsylvania X
Rhode Island
South Carolina X
South Dakota X
Tennessee X
Texas X
Utah X
Vermont
Virginia
Washington X
West Virgina
Wisconsin X
Wyoming X

Last edited: