What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Any RV owners in NC ??

AttackPilot64

Well Known Member
Hey guys I am a military rotary wing pilot with a fresh private pilot fixed wing add on. I am VERY interested in building/buying an RV But I have never flown in one. I was hoping someone could put me in contact with some passionate RV owers that wouldn't mind showing me their aircraft. I am located in FaYetteville North Carolina. Thanks so much ahead of time 321-474-4121 [email protected].

Hey guys I am a military rotary wing pilot with a fresh private pilot fixed wing add on. I am VERY interested in building/buying an RV But I have never flown in one. I was hoping someone could put me in contact with some passionate RV owers that wouldn't mind showing me their aircraft. I am located in FaYetteville North Carolina. Thanks so much ahead of time 321-474-4121 [email protected].

Welcome to the RV world.

There's a good crew of Guys in NC in your neck of the woods, I'm sure somebody will be able to help you get the RV grin.
I could do I it but my plane is receiving a MOH at the moment. I'm 4 weeks out probably.

Welcome

Hey Robert.....welcome to VAF:). I am sure you will hearfrom the NC
Gang soon.....YOL BOLSON!!!

There are several RV-8s, a -6, a -6A, several -7s and an RV-12 at KTTA, Raleigh Executive Jetport, just north of Sanford on US1.

I am in the process of a Condition Inspection on my -6A so it is down for the next week or so. I am at the airport during the week. Most of the other RV guys only show up on the weekends. I am not there on the weekends. Let me know if an evening show and tell works for you.

Robert,