What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

New pilot in Socal

1flyingyogi

Well Known Member
Hi guys. I'm a new pilot (just passed my check-ride for light sport 2 weeks ago!!). I'm interested in buying an RV6 and was wondering if there's anyone here in Socal who would like to meet up/ hang out/ fly and let me pick their brains a little. :)

My plan is to get an RV6 and find someone who will train me in it for me to get my private certificate. The trick is to find a CFI who also has experience in an RV and willing to train me in it.

If there's anyone here who has any suggestions, that would be greatly appreciated!

I'm looking at an RV6 right now to buy and it seems like a great deal, so I'll need to act on it soon. But I want to make sure I can find someone who will train me in it before buying.

Thanks in advance for all your comments/ suggestions.

Brian

I'm sure Mike will come along soon to be the official welcomer, but welcome to the good ship. I can't help with your need, but wanted to welcome you and say Congratulations on becoming a pilot and it's good to hear that you're not stopping at Sport Pilot.

Welcome to VAF!

Hi guys.
Brian

Hi Brian.
welcome.gif
to VAF

.... I have 3 instructors in the inland empire that would be very happy to work with you. If this isn't too far away for you just let us know and I will introduce you to them. Two of these guys have RVs themselves. Thanks, Allan

.... I have 3 instructors in the inland empire that would be very happy to work with you. If this isn't too far away for you just let us know and I will introduce you to them. Two of these guys have RVs themselves. Thanks, Allan

Thanks Allan. Yes, I'm very interested. It is a bit far from me (I'm in Long Beach and have been flying out of Torrance KTOA). But I'll take whatever I can get right now.