VansAirForceForums  
Home > VansAirForceForums

-POSTING RULES
-Advertise in here!
- Today's Posts | Insert Pics

Keep VAF Going
Donate methods

Point your
camera app here
to donate fast.


Go Back   VAF Forums > Avionics / Interiors / Fiberglass > Autopilots
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 09-14-2020, 04:37 PM
Fox3twoship Fox3twoship is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Iowa
Posts: 15
Default

Hi TruTrak Andrew,

Sent you a PM

Thanks!
__________________
Ken
2021 VAF dues happily paid.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-14-2020, 05:35 PM
ALagonia ALagonia is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 367
Default

I upgraded my TruTrak Digiflight II to the Vizion 385 in my 9. Really like the autopilot. And support from Andrew was excellent.
I only have two comments, neither of which is major.
1. The autopilot porPoises just slightly in altitude hold. So little that my wife doesnít even notice. But I do. Tried various sensitivity settings to no avail. Not a big enough issue to bad mouth the unit
2. When I did the upgrade I sure wish they would have offered, even with additional cost, a harness with pins. Had to solder each and every wire. That was a pain. The whole Upgrade install would have gone much much faster and easier. And I would have been happy to pay for a harness with pins.
Other than that, couldnít be happier.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-14-2020, 08:04 PM
rleffler's Avatar
rleffler rleffler is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Delaware, OH (KDLZ)
Posts: 4,220
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ALagonia View Post
I upgraded my TruTrak Digiflight II to the Vizion 385 in my 9. Really like the autopilot. And support from Andrew was excellent.
I only have two comments, neither of which is major.
1. The autopilot porPoises just slightly in altitude hold. So little that my wife doesnít even notice. But I do. Tried various sensitivity settings to no avail. Not a big enough issue to bad mouth the unit
2. When I did the upgrade I sure wish they would have offered, even with additional cost, a harness with pins. Had to solder each and every wire. That was a pain. The whole Upgrade install would have gone much much faster and easier. And I would have been happy to pay for a harness with pins.
Other than that, couldnít be happier.
Did you adjust sensitivity and gain on both the Vizion and the 5600? Start with the Vizion, the fine tune with the same settings on the 5600.
__________________
Bob Leffler
N410BL - RV10 Flying
http://mykitlog.com/rleffler
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-14-2020, 08:36 PM
ALagonia ALagonia is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 367
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rleffler View Post
Did you adjust sensitivity and gain on both the Vizion and the 5600? Start with the Vizion, the fine tune with the same settings on the 5600.
I have a dual 4500 system. Iíve only adjusted the sensitivity on the EFIS. Didnít know I could adjust it on the Vizion. Iíll have to,get out the Vizion manual and see where I go to make that adjustment.
Thank you sir.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-15-2020, 07:27 AM
ALagonia ALagonia is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 367
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rleffler View Post
Did you adjust sensitivity and gain on both the Vizion and the 5600? Start with the Vizion, the fine tune with the same settings on the 5600.
Went through the TruTrak Vizion manual and find nothing indicating how to adjust sensitivity and gain for altitude hold. Do you know how this is done?
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-15-2020, 07:34 AM
rleffler's Avatar
rleffler rleffler is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Delaware, OH (KDLZ)
Posts: 4,220
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ALagonia View Post
Went through the TruTrak Vizion manual and find nothing indicating how to adjust sensitivity and gain for altitude hold. Do you know how this is done?
Chapter 5 in the operations manual, not the install manual. I have the initial release of the doc. I donít know if there are updates available.
__________________
Bob Leffler
N410BL - RV10 Flying
http://mykitlog.com/rleffler
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-15-2020, 07:48 AM
ALagonia ALagonia is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 367
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rleffler View Post
Chapter 5 in the operations manual, not the install manual. I have the initial release of the doc. I donít know if there are updates available.
I wonder if we have different manuals. Just read Chapter 5 again and cannot find anything there. The manual I have that came with the Vizion 385 is TruTrak Doc:167
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:49 PM.


The VAFForums come to you courtesy Delta Romeo, LLC. By viewing and participating in them you agree to build your plane using standardized methods and practices and to fly it safely and in accordance with the laws governing the country you are located in.