VansAirForceForums  
Home > VansAirForceForums

-POSTING RULES
-Advertise in here!
- Today's Posts | Insert Pics

Keep VAF Going
Donate methods

Point your
camera app here
to donate fast.

  #1  
Old 04-29-2015, 11:29 AM
JPalese's Avatar
JPalese JPalese is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: KHXF
Posts: 143
Question GRT Sensed (new) AOA system

I could not find any info on the GRT website about the install and pitot tube requirements for their new sensed AOA system.

Anyone know where to find the info?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-29-2015, 12:19 PM
Bavafa Bavafa is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 3,494
Default

I talked to them briefly coupled with the info that is on their Web site, it will uses a pitot tube that has the AOA option (similar to Dynon) or you can build your own, for those who have build their own pitot tube.

There will be three connections, one static, pitot and the AoA sensed pitot that all plugs to their AHAR which will have the module added for the AoA. The nice thing is that there is no added module or wiring to run and will uses all the existing wiring.

For those of us that have older AHAR/Magnetometer, we will need to send them for the upgrade and run a new AoA sensed tube to the AHAR.

I am excited to get it when they have it ready to ship.
__________________
Mehrdad
N825SM RV7A - IO360M1B - SOLD
N825MS RV14A - IO390 - Flying
Dues paid
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:16 AM.


The VAFForums come to you courtesy Delta Romeo, LLC. By viewing and participating in them you agree to build your plane using standardized methods and practices and to fly it safely and in accordance with the laws governing the country you are located in.