What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

A few questions on the interior

Tim 8-A

Well Known Member
Sponsor
Hi, This is my first time in this section of the forum, I have recently purchased a 10 and enjoying the heck out of it.
I'm getting my list together as I start making improvements, I would like to ask a few questions.
I have been searching through the archives but have only found a couple of things on the door handles and nothing on a few other things that need attention.
1) What is the current remedy for safety latches on the doors?
2) Door seals I have heard that there is a better solution than Van offers?
3) Head set holders when not in use, does anyone sell something that will work or are you making a bracket?
4) The shoulder harness is killing my neck, any remedy to keep them spread apart?
5) Shoulder harness holders when not in use, does anyone sell them or are you making them? Are retractable available?
Thanks for the info,
Tim

Sean Strasburg's kit.
McMaster Carr seal.
Throttle/Mixture-Frt. Velcro-Rear.
Crow Harness?
I fabricated my own bracket from .063" aluminum. Attached using 10-32 screws into composite inserts epoxy/floxed in cabin cover.

Enjoy the -10!

Hi Tim,

You can find Sean's third door latch kit here. It's awesome!

Also, there are some headset and seat belt brackets available here if you don't want to fabricate your own. We just hang our headsets over the throttle quadrant or over seat backs in the back seat. We do love the seat belt bracket though.

I'm not sure about your shoulder harness problem. We have crow seat belts and haven't experienced a problem with the shoulder harnesses.

Hi, This is my first time in this section of the forum, I have recently purchased a 10 and enjoying the heck out of it.
I'm getting my list together as I start making improvements, I would like to ask a few questions.