VansAirForceForums  
Home > VansAirForceForums

-POSTING RULES
-Advertise in here!
- Today's Posts | Insert Pics

Keep VAF Going
Donate methods

Point your
camera app here
to donate fast.

  #1  
Old 02-04-2021, 07:10 PM
Bart Bart is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Pecan Plantation (0TX1)
Posts: 195
Default Garmin Pilot Set up Problems

I'm sure I'm the only one struggling with this but I can't get past the pilot and aircraft set up in Garmin Pilot.

I'm sure the aircraft profile is something I'm doing wrong but there is no RV-14 to pre-load so I've hand built it several times with the same red circle with a dash every time.

The pilot profile matched the fly garmin account. Honestly there's only three lines on the pilot profile but its red despite how many variations I have tried. Is there a tutorial or a cheat sheet anyone has developed to get past this point. Without these two set up points GP is nearly worthless for filing.

Garmin doesn't seem to have great competence on the phones at the moment. The last 3 phone calls didn't even have a pilot on the line. The manual has nothing. The plethora of videos start well after set up.

Any insights would be appreciated. If someone wouldn't mind sharing their RV-14A profile for me to attempt to load that'd be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2021, 07:52 PM
KeithB's Avatar
KeithB KeithB is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granbury, TX
Posts: 284
Default

Bart:

Iíve been using Pilot for over 3 years - you are welcome to check out my settings on the iPad in person - across the runway. PM me if you donít have my phone or email (or itís in the Pecan directory).
__________________
Keith Brown

RV-14A Builder - kit #136
N314KC - First flight Mar 8, 2017, 24th in the air, >700 hrs
XP-400 Aero Sport Power, replaced with Lyc Thunderbolt 390
RV-6A sold
Sport Pilot (weight-shift control) - Airborne XT912
Dues paid 9/2020
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-04-2021, 08:49 PM
Bart Bart is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Pecan Plantation (0TX1)
Posts: 195
Default

Thanks Keith I’ll wander over there this weekend.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-05-2021, 08:18 AM
andrewtac andrewtac is offline
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Friendswood TX
Posts: 315
Default

I cannot update the performance data on an android device, it tells me to go to the website then the website tells me to go to garmin pilot, lufbery. Anyways, I was told an ipad will allow the update, I haven't tried yet as I wanted to gather some more data before trying to change it.
__________________
Mark Andrew Tacquard

RV8 N189DK
RV10 in progress
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:53 PM.


The VAFForums come to you courtesy Delta Romeo, LLC. By viewing and participating in them you agree to build your plane using standardized methods and practices and to fly it safely and in accordance with the laws governing the country you are located in.