What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Doug...you've got my $25 coming

skyyking56

Well Known Member
Doug,
I've been browsing your site for a few months now and appologize that I havent contributed anything.
I'm sending you $25 today. I would like to send eveyone that has helped me $25 also, but I cannot afford it...sorry folks
I've probably saved more than ten times that in aggravation and parts.
Just want to thank you and all of the folks out there that have helped me every time I have a question.
This is a great group of people and an excellent web site!!!!!!!
Thanks Everyone
Jim King
7A elevators and wings on the way

Doug; this site; and all of the people here have had so many positive affects in my life that I could never even begin to count them all! The many, many fine folks that I have met through this forum alone makes the experience priceless. I run into people at almost every airport I go to that seem to be my friends before I ever landed. I have learned more here on the forum about the entire RV line than I ever learned in building my own plane. I have been grounded due to a part failure; put a call out on the forum; and had a new piece delivered from someone else's kit ("I won't be needing it for awhile, replace it when you can....") within two hours.

For Heaven's sake - Doug's airplane is sitting in my hangar right now because I needed a way home from DFW last weekend....does it get much more selfless than that?!

And with all that, Doug won't even take my money because I've also lived every little boy's dream of being a fireman on the side.....maybe that is why I feel compelled to try and help folks whenever I can - the help I have received can never be repaid .... but I can try!

Ironflight said:
snip....does it get much more selfless than that?!...snip