What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

seat belts

6 Gun

Well Known Member
Anyone using 5 point seat belts from sumitt racing catalog if so which ones .
Thanks Bob

Thanks Bob

I don't think the summit racing units are any cheaper than Crow apples-to-apples. The only shortcomming on the Crow units is the hole size in the end fittings requires a bushing to fit our mounts.

Last edited:
I have a set from summit in the 442. Five point turn to release, I was thinking the same thing.

Thanks Bob

After a recent encounter with some radical turbulence, I installed a G-Force 5-point harness in my RV-6. The 3" latch-link system is heavier than the standard belts, but when cinched down feels much more secure.

http://www.summitracing.com/parts/gfr-6020bk

I consider them a great bargain at $70, I've been using the same harness in my kit car since 2004. I added a 12" aluminum extension to the shoulder harness cable at the longeron fitting so the original cable could be retained.

Last edited:
I am using the Simson five point, three inch harness. I needed to machine some spacers for the mounts. Comfortable, easy to use and appear to be holding up well. I was carful e to get the racing body approved ones but not sure it matters.

I don't think the summit racing units are't any cheaper than Crow apples-to-apples. The only shortcomming on the Crow units is the hole size in the end fittings requires a bushing to fit our mounts.

It's the lack of color choices that is keeping me on the fence for a reasonably priced set of belts for my-10. I need a set in a tan color to match my Flightline Interior's upholstery. No way am I going to spring for the high dollar Hooker's so I am also looking for alternatives. Its a shame Crow won't accommodate a special color request even though tan a quite common.

Hey 6 GUN,