Donate methods

Point your
camera app here
to donate fast.

Go Back   VAF Forums > Model Specific > RV-12/RV-12iS
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-08-2021, 06:06 AM

Default Why not separate Model Specific for 12 and 12iS

It seems these two models each deserve their own categories. While these two models are similar in many ways they are also different when it comes to issues.
Old 02-08-2021, 06:21 AM

This was proposed early-on and VAF decided to keep all things 12 in one forum. More in common than dissimilar…
EAA #499867
PPL/ASEL 1970 - Sport Pilot since 2007
80 hrs Flying Aeronca Chief 11AC N86203
1130 hrs Flying 46 Piper J-3 Cub N6841H
Bought Flying RV-12 #120058 Oct 2015 with 48TT - Hobbs now 633

LSRM-A Certificate 2016 for RV-12 N633CM
Special Thanks... EJ Trucks - USN Crew Chief A-4 Skyhawk
MJ Stricker (Father & CFI) - USAAF 1st Lt. Captain B-17H
Old 02-08-2021, 07:04 AM

I'm relatively new to researching my build options. It is disappointing when I read about an issue and begin leaning toward the Zenith 750 Cruzer only to find out the issue pertains to the -12 specifically and not the -12iS.
Old 02-08-2021, 09:47 AM

Much of this potential confusion would disappear if the OPers would clearly identify the model (e.g., -ULS versus -iS, Dynon versus Garmin, etc.) of RV-12 they are referring to. Either put this information in the OP or the OPer's signature.
EAA #23982 (circa 1965) - EAA Technical Counselor and Flight Advisor; CFI - A&I
RV-12 E-LSA #120496 (SV w/ AP and ADS-B 2020) - N124DH flying since March 2014 - 1,000+ hours (as of Feb 2021)!
VAF donation through June 2021.

Last edited by DHeal : 02-08-2021 at 09:11 PM.
Old 02-08-2021, 08:00 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DHeal View Post