What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Show us your day job!

Sig600

Well Known Member
Prompted by Pierre's post, how about it? Lets see you guys doing what you do to pay the bills!

If you're retired, pictures sitting in the hangar drinking beer is acceptable.

Edit: This means pictures! Driving a tractor, canning beans, manning your cubicle, etc.

Last edited:
I am an electrical automation engineer that works for Bush Brothers.

main_all.png

http://www.bushbeans.com/en_US/index.jsp

Here at the Chestnut Hill, TN plant I hold responsibility for all electrical, automation, process control and batching systems. This facility is state of the art, built about 8 years ago. At the time it was the largest expansion in TN.

One of my roles is as one of the keepers of the "secret family recipe" (I put the configuration and formulas into our batching system).

If you are ever in the East TN area, be sure to check out our visitor center/museum!

http://www.bushbeans.com/en_US/about_us/visitor_center/index.jsp

I really enjoy my job and the company I work for. Working here is a privilege and a Godsend for me and my family.

Last edited:
I am a farmer in North Dakota, fourth generation. We have been turning some of the same dirt since 1895. Wheat, corn, soybeans, and some of the edible beans Brantel talks about.

Very cool thread. I'm a Materials Review Board engineer at Spirit AeroSystems, a company that builds major sections of planes for Boeing, Airbus, and others. I design repairs to broken and mangled Boeing airplane parts. Comes in handy when I screw up something on my 9A, which happens more than I'd like. Since you asked for pictures, imagine a guy sitting at a desk in front of a computer. That's me.

Last edited:
I'm supposed to be retired.