What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Nose Art Suggestions

wera710

Well Known Member
Ok, Her name is "Bad Attitude". I am playing with several ideas for nose art but am open to a few suggestions. I will probably hand paint it on, although I may cheat and use photoshop and vinyl. Being an artist and illustrator, I can go either direction. Just can't descide on the overly used hot chick in a nighty or something funnier, and more fitting. Ideas?

RVsight5.jpg

Either one will work just fine.

That's a sharp looking ride!

Either the 'Hot chick' or cartoon will work in my opinion. You probably already have a dozen ideas kicking around in your head. Draw them out and even photoshop them on a picture of your plane. I bet you'll keep coming back to the one you like the best.

Keep us posted, I'm looking forward to seeing it.

Google - Images - "Bad Attitude" will give you 1000 ideas! But you can't go wrong with Bettie Page...

Yes, what Mike said. I would love to see more pics of your plane.

Tom

Last edited by a moderator:
Rabbit lady

I don't know about copy rights, but if it's for your personal use. How about Roger Rabbit's old lady.
Yours as always R.E.A. III #80888

Paint scheme

Your paint scheme is similar to the one I'm planning for my RV-8. Yours looks gorgeous! Mine will be based on Lt. Henry Brown's P-51D called the Hun Hunter from Texas. If you don't mind, what brand and color paints did you use? Did you use a clear coat. Any photos would be appreciated. Also, did you paint the interior in a WWII style as well? Nice work and I'll give the nose art some serious thought and get back to you.