What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Anyone in Reno, NV?

hammondam

I am just beginning my RV-10 empennage and was wondering if there is anyone in the area currently building an RV of any kind? I would like to drop on by and see your build, ask some questions and maybe help on your building tasks. If not, we need to have some builders post more youtube videos on how to deburr, dimple, countersink, match drill, cleco and rivet. Videos are the BEST to learn from. Thanks.

I am just beginning my RV-10 empennage and was wondering if there is anyone in the area currently building an RV of any kind? I would like to drop on by and see your build, ask some questions and maybe help on your building tasks. If not, we need to have some builders post more youtube videos on how to deburr, dimple, countersink, match drill, cleco and rivet. Videos are the BEST to learn from. Thanks.

Yup, moving my project out to Stead this weekend. There are a ton of RV's up there.

Andrew,

A bunch of us are continuing to build, even though we are already flying! As Sig said, there are about a dozen RVs at Stead (RTS). Pop me a PM with your email if you want to come visit the field and talk RV. Yours would be the first 10 that I am aware of. Otherwise, we have most every other flavor.

cheers,
greg

Hey Andrew,

I'm another one of the Reno RV'ers, and like Greg said we may have flying airplanes, but I don't know that your ever done building, and we have all been there done that. You will also love that airplane as I know it is a lot like the rest of them.

I'm sure we will be meeting soon.

Oh man..

There are a bunch of you! Love it. Please blast me an email at hamm (underscore) dog (at) hotmail (dawt) com when you guys meet up. I would LOVE to come out, see your planes and pick your brains!

Sincerely,

Last edited: