What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Count Me In!!

qtrmiledan

Well Known Member
Hello! My name is Danny Baker. I live in Baker, La. I've been researching kitplanes and my flying missions for the last 10 months and have decided on the RVA. Placed my order today. I'm prepping my shop and can't wait to get started. My wife and I both are fairly low time pilots( ~150hrs) I believe the 9A will be perfect for us. We currently have a cherokee 180c. Thanks in advance for all the help and info!

Tell me, Bunker Hill... How does a guy from Louisiana get a handle like Bunker Hill?

Being from New England, I have to ask.

:confused: CJ

Captain_John said:
Tell me, Bunker Hill... How does a guy from Louisiana get a handle like Bunker Hill?

Being from New England, I have to ask.

:confused: CJ
My handle is qtrmiledan. One of the other hobbies is drag racing.

Bunker Hill said:
Where is Baker, LA located? Our Rv-4 project is located north of Monroe. Must be nice to have a town named ofter you ;)
Baker is just north ( 5 miles ) of Baton Rouge. My wife tells people we are the "King & Queen" of Baker ! Just kidding- We moved here about 8 years ago-from Baton Rouge- 5 miles- Didn't move very far did we? What can I say- this is home.

My uncle flew F4U Corsairs from the USS Bunker Hill (CV-17) during WWII, managed to get shot down, and was back aboard the ship when it was set ablaze by two Kamikaze strikes. He survived to tell about it, all of which ultimately inspired me to become a aviation history buff, pilot, and now a published author. My father's passion for flight coupled with my uncle's military history are what inspired me to fly, so my handle is kind of a tribute to that.

Welcome Danny