What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

RV-10 project Startup.

Ivan Kristensen

Well Known Member
I am in the research stage of an RV-10 building project. I am located in Guelph and would like to hear from all you RV-10 builders in Ontario whom I may be able to visit and contact for help, advice and information from time to time.

I am a first time builder so I have many questions. To start with what is the best and most cost effective way to get this kit into Canada?

When ordering tools, could someone give me a few do's and dont's in this this regard.

Does anyone know of a partialy completed kit sitting for sale?

Sincerely,

Ivan kristensen

Welcome

Welcome to the force!!!!

Lots of good info to be had here, I would suggest you get familiar with the search function.

Hi Ivan

You wouldn't be the famous (at least in the Canadian model airplane world) R/C Pattern flyer Ivan would you ?

BTW, you are going to love that airplane when it is done;-)

Cheers

Famous? I don't know about that, infamous might be more like it but you got the right guy....

Ivan.

Cool. I've seen you fly many times, although the last time might have been in the eighties at one of the ducted fan events near Belleville.

Eighties??!!! Man, I'm getting old....

Anyway, I think you will enjoy the -10. I've yet to fly in one, but I have seen the kit and sat in the cockpit mock-up that Vans brings to Oshlosh. It is outstanding.

Welcome aboard...

Hi Ivan,
I'm in Cayuga, south of Hamilton, and ordered a RV-3 kit. Vans deals with ABF Freight as a shipper. They have a yard in Tonowanda, its literally 10 minutes past the border using the QEW Niagara. It was worth the $500 I saved by going to pick it up there versus Toronto. Bringing it across was also easy, have the receipt and pay the tax, 10 minutes.
I hope this helps
Good luck
Mike

Very Cool!!