What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Formation Flying Manual

Marc DeGirolamo

Well Known Member
A couple of us flying RV-4's are wanting to do some formation flying.
Just wondering if there is a .pdf file of the T-34 manual/RV addendum available for download on this site ??

You don't mention your background, perhaps this doesn't apply to you but for anyone else out there that might be thinking about it.....

Do not teach yourself formation flying by reading a book. Get an instructor that knows what they are doing.

I'm still learning new stuff about formation after flying formation for the last 23 years.

Slow learner I guess. :rolleyes:

A couple of us flying RV-4's are wanting to do some formation flying.
Just wondering if there is a .pdf file of the T-34 manual/RV addendum available for download on this site ??

This manual is now out of production. It is going through a national review process within many organizations. The new manual is far more thurough. I do not know when it is due out but the draft which I have reviewed looks real good. The T-34 manual that is now out of date is very superficial. The Docs in the Team RV gallery will provide you with much more detail.

Best,

Formation manual

[
You don't mention your background, perhaps this doesn't apply to you but for anyone else out there that might be thinking about it.....

Do not teach yourself formation flying by reading a book. Get an instructor that knows what they are doing.

I'm still learning new stuff about formation after flying formation for the last 23 years.

Slow learner I guess. :rolleyes: