What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Sun-n-Fun RV-12 Forum Report?

N316RV

Well Known Member
I had to leave Sun-n-Fun Friday morning and was unable to attend RV-12 Forum. Anybody out there who attended willing to give a report?
Thanks
Alan Jackson

RV-12

RV-12 Forum seats were filled. Tom Green hosted the Forum and Van very, straight foward presented the facts about the 12. He was very sincere and honest and answered all the questions he was ask. Needless to say I was impressed. Some of the changes to the POC were; swivelling nose wheel, pilot side toe brakes, and increased wing area. He also discussed the pros and cons of the Rotax engine. I am a two time builder and will be a three time builder when the Kit becomes avialible late this year or early 2008. I might be biased, but you can't beat Van's products for the price and great customer service. There were alot of LSA at SNF, but most were very pricey. By the way I thought SNF was a very good show this year, except for the Food Court. but it has never been good in the 30 some odd hears I have going

Last edited:
I didn't finish. Some how my computer sent reply before I finshed. There was some discussion about the removable wings and a casual mention of maybe a trailer kit.
Gerry Chancey
RV-9, N92GC
J-3, NC88583

Glad to hear the swiveling nose wheel and toe brakes are back. Keep this stuff like a proper North American design. I think Van actually listens to peoples comments. I'm even more impressed with that.

n92gc said:
Some of the changes to the POC were; swivelling nose wheel, pilot side toe brakes, and increased wing area. He also discussed the pros and cons of the Rotax engine.
I wondered about that nosewheel a couple weeks ago when they published their last update and the side view drawing showed what looked like a standard RV-A nosewheel.