PDA

View Full Version : Trutrak ADI Pilot2


Michel Collet
04-17-2019, 12:42 PM
Hello,
I am trying to connect a GPS receiver to my autopilot.
The RS232 GPS connects through RX and TX signals.
The autopilot gets only a receiving input that is connected to the TX output of the GPS.
What to do with the RX input of the GPS ? No connection, connection to ground or connection to supply voltage ?
Thanks in advance

DGlaeser
04-17-2019, 02:43 PM
No connection. Definitely do not connect to either ground or a voltage!

Bob Martin
04-17-2019, 02:55 PM
What Dennis said!
You will love the ADI-Pilot 2.....
This Rs232 connection is not unique to the ADI-Pilot 2.......it is kind of universal Data input and does not need a loop/path like voltage connections.

Michel Collet
04-21-2019, 01:27 AM
thanks all

Unclerap
06-16-2019, 06:30 PM
TT AP2 in the panel, interfaced to G496. Both show proper 4800 baud, everthing per the TT install manual. Works great in the AH mode, but heading indicator shows 0 full time. I'm thinking I didn't get the blue wire to #17 pin right. Any suggestions before I tear into the harness?

thanks in advance for the help.

Rap