What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Prop Governors (which do you prefer?)

Wicked Stick

Well Known Member
I'd like some opinons and comments on the brands of prop governors you are using on your RV. (MT, Woodward, McCauley, Jihostrov, or the PCU5000x.)

I'm considering a PCU5000x, but since they are fairly new, I was wondering if anyone is using one (for how long) and if they are satisfied with it and has it been reliable. Also, how good is the service and support from the company ?

If you stand behind any of the other brands, please let me know why, and what your reason was for choosing it.

Got zero responses from the above post, and just wanted to check again if anyone has a recomendation on prop governors listed above.

I have the McCauley that I got from Van's in the FWF kit. It drives a Hartzell on my 0-360 A1A just fine. I have no other experience with C/S props or governors.

Roberta

Wicked Stick said:
I'd like some opinons and comments on the brands of prop governors you are using on your RV. (MT, Woodward, McCauley, Jihostrov, or the PCU5000x.)

I'm considering a PCU5000x, but since they are fairly new, I was wondering if anyone is using one (for how long) and if they are satisfied with it and has it been reliable. Also, how good is the service and support from the company ?

If you stand behind any of the other brands, please let me know why, and what your reason was for choosing it.